‘All Hallow’s Read’

                

As October approaches, I am getting ready for this year’s ‘All Hallow’s Read’. Neil Gaiman’s original idea was to give a scary book as a present to someone for Halloween. I’m using it as a good excuse to read a horror story that I haven’t read before. The challenge is to start and finish the chosen book in the month of October. If the book does actually scare me, then that is a bonus. When I’ve finished the book, I will post a review.

After browsing a number of “Best Horror Novels” lists, I have chosen Richard Matheson’s ‘Hell House’. I ordered it from Amazon.jp yesterday afternoon. I found some great book lists on the excellent Worlds Without End site.

Thanks to Introverted Wife for the beautiful artwork: http://intbride.blogspot.jp/2015/09/all-hallows-read-posters-2015.html

Leave a Reply

